Vero Cycling Club believes in safety, and to that end we have worked to put together a team of well-trained ride leaders for our club rides.  Please don't hesitate to ask our ride leaders any questions, and if you'd like to become a part of this team, we'd love to help!  Vero Cycling Club regularly hosts training clinics, including paceline riding, helmet fitting, and so on. 

For more information, please email our Safety Director at


Peter Nebenfuhr (LCI, SC, CHF)

Sharon LaPoint (LCI, SC, CHF)

Hugh Aaron (LCI, SC, CHF, PL)

Giorgio Res (LCI, SC, PL)

Larry Hershbarger (LCI, SC)

Dave Hunter (SC, CHF, PL

Geri Prisco (SC

Laura Aaron (SC, PL)

Blair Condon (SC, PL)

Al Francis (SC)

Malcolm Allen (CHF)

Ron Wiltison

Bill Borrow (PL)

John Commins

Tad Diesel

Greg Speck

Charles Sanford

Rosemary Sanford 

Roberto Cordero (PL)

Jim Williams (PL)

Catherine Reichert (PL)

Tom Heffernan

Chris Hyslop

Charlie Prisco

Mona Hartley

John Robson

LCI - Leader has been credentialed as League Cycling Instructors by the League of American Bicyclists
SC - Leader has successfully completed a formal cycling safety class such as the League of American Bicyclists' Smart Cycling course
CHF - Leader has been credentialed by the State of Florida as a Certified Helmet Fitter
PL - Leader has completed the Vero Cycling Paceline Clinic

Our League Certified Instructors (LCIs)

Hugh Aaron, Giorgio Res, Sharon LaPoint, Peter Nebenfuhr, Larry Hershbarger, Vicky Gould, and Andy Sobczak

    Vero Cycling, Inc - Vero Beach, Florida

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software